Contact

If you’re interested in membership or contacting the club, here are the best ways of doing so:

Committee members

Commodore – commodore@royalcanoeclub.com

Vice Commodore – vice-commodore@royalcanoeclub.com

Club Secretary – secretary@royalcanoeclub.com

Captain – captain@royalcanoeclub.com

Vice Captain – vice-captain@royalcanoeclub.com

Treasurer – treasurer@royalcanoeclub.com

Membership secretary – membership@royalcanoeclub.com

Junior Captain – junior.rep@royalcanoeclub.com

Welfare Officers – royalcanoecwo@gmail.com

Site membership – TWC

Secretary – secretary@teddington-watersports.org.uk

Coaching

Head Coach – headcoach@royalcanoeclub.com

Coaching Manager – coaching@royalcanoeclub.com

Coaching for Adult Beginners – getstarted@royalcanoeclub.com

Racking requests. Harbour master – harbourmaster@royalcanoeclub.com

Reporting boats requiring repairs – boatrepairs@royalcanoeclub.com

Requesting crew boats for races –crewboats@royalcanoeclub.com

Entering Nottingham Sprint races – raceentries@royalcanoeclub.com

Address

The Clubhouse, Trowlock Island, Teddington, Middlesex, TW11 9QY

New members are always welcome!

Directions

Find us on Google Maps

The nearest train station is Hampton Wick. Southwest trains run from Waterloo, through Clapham Junction via either Kingston (quickest) or Richmond and Twickenham to Hampton Wick regularly. Trains also run from Shepperton in the other direction.

From the train station walk through the tunnel under the track (away from the main road outside the station) into Station Road. Turn right out of the tunnel onto Station Road and then first left onto Seymour Road. Walk to the end of the road and turn left past the primary school onto Lower Teddington Road. Walk down the road until you reach the playing fields on your right and then turn right into Trowlock Way. The Royal Canoe Club is straight ahead at the end of the road.

From Teddington Lock, travel along Broom Road, passing Teddington Studios on your left. About a 3/4mile pass Teddington School on your left and turn immediately left after the school into Trowlock Way. The Royal Canoe Club is straight ahead at the end of the road.

You enter the club through the car park at the end of Trowlock Way. Once through the car park, the main clubhouse is on the right, with external stairs leading up to the entrance on the first floor.